This is a Post

I’ve come here to chew bubblegum and write a blog entry. And I’m all out of bubblegum.

Alright. Let’s do this.

Hi, I’m Marri, and the following entry will most likely be me rambling about a bunch of things that no one really cares about. But I guess that’s what a blog is. So before I go off into a huge rant that the majority of my audience will stop reading halfway through, I’ll get the basic stuff out of the way.

♠ I have a sister who goes to Georgia State and used to go to Northview.

♠ My favorite colors are blue and purple.

♠ I like to play video games (Portal 2 is one of my favorites).

♠ I enjoy music.

♠ I have a cat (she is the gorgeous specimen that is my header and also my avatar).

What’s that you say? I am obsessed with my cat? Will I be a crazy old cat lady when I grow up? Ah ha ha ha, come on. Don’t be silly. You’re such a ridiculous person, running around asking question like that.

…But yes.

So now that I’m done talking to myself, it’s time for me to continue talking to myself, but this time about a different topic. Lately I’ve noticed that I’ve had a lot of regrets. Not anything like accidentally killing someone, but small things that make me sad when I think about them.

For instance, the other day I went to Rite Aid for a binder (it was about 11:30 and no where else was open). I was in a rush because my sister was waiting outside for me. Naturally I just strolled in there like nobody’s business and grabbed two random binders before checking out. The total was about 18 dollars, so I gave the cashier a twenty and decided not to get a receipt seeing as though I was basically in my pajamas and hadn’t bothered to bring a bag with me. It was only after I got back home that it hit me.

Two binders. For eighteen dollars.

While a back-to-school sale was going on.

Hello there. I’m here to ruin your wallet.

Normally they’re priced at about $7-8, probably less in the early school days. So why were these so expensive? Sadly, I was hurrying too much to look at the price, and like I said earlier, no receipt. In other words, I was stuck with two overpriced binders and there was nothing I could do about it.

Well, I guess I’ll end this on a slightly sad note, seeing as though this entry is getting way too long (does anybody even have enough attention span to make it through this whole thing?)

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “This is a Post

  1. Oh, totally sucks,brah. I got that survivor kit at the Freshman Orientation and the whole thing was just like….. $25 dollars? It had like 4 or 5 binders, index cards, a pencil, a glue stick, a pack of color pencils, and two packs of 8 dividers. . . I guess you’ll start looking at receipts from now on….?

  2. LOL your writing reminds me of cracked.com articles.
    this is hilarious xD

  3. I’m so sorry about you loss. Don’t worry, life will get better.

  4. Emily Song

    HAHAHAH SO FUNNY. I love you marri.

  5. Portal 2, saw it and it looked fun 😀
    Also, 18 dollars for binders?

  6. Haha this is funny and- HOLY CRAP! There’s a movie reference in the cat picture’s caption! Of course, it’s a meme too. (It’s from They Live)

Leave a Reply

