This is a Post about Midpoints

This is it everyone, the last day of our lives.

Yes, say farewell to those you love and tie up any loose ends you may have left dangling over your life, because today? Today something that never should have happened has happened. The one thing that should never be disturbed has been moved from its place. The balance of the planet, nay, the balance of the universe is teetering back and forth along the plane of existence. That’s right, for today…

Today…

I posted a blog entry late.

Oh the humanity!

Well, technically I posted it within the time limit but still. It’s a Sunday, ladies and gentlemen, a Sunday; and for that, I am ashamed.

So anyways, I’ve been crazy busy this past week and didn’t have the time to slip in here and whip up some WordPress magic. I mean, it’s homecoming week and there was the game and the pre-dance dinners and the actual dance (which, admittedly, I did not attend) and a whole boatload of other things on the side. So sorry if you were, for some odd reason, anticipating a post this week.

But I’m thinking I should move on because I have a prompt to discuss.

"That's enough about me, tell me about you."

So all of us have successfully dragged ourselves through the first quarter of the year, and now we’re heading to drag ourselves out through the rest of the year. Sounds good, yes? But not everything is sunshine and rainbows like I wish it would be, oh no no. After all, being content isn’t allowed in school because it isn’t in the school’s curriculum.

First, there are the basic things that need to be fixed. Stop losing erasers, stop forgetting to do homework, stop forgetting about that piece of gum beneath that one desk that I always end up brushing my arm against…

Seriously though. That thing is disgusting.

But most of all, I want to stop making stupid mistakes on my tests, particularly my math ones. You know, like when you walk out of the room all confident thinking you got a 100 percent and then you come back to see you have an 89 because of all the stupid little things you did? Yeah. I hate that.

It’s always things like 72 x 2 = 74 or 2 + 2 = 5

This isn't 1984, dang it!

Like that little reference I slipped in there? Eh? Eh?

I actually wiggled my eyebrows as I typed that one part out, but sadly no one was able to see it. Also, I cannot find a picture that would accurately portray such an expertly produced eyebrow wiggle. It just simply wouldn’t be the same. Once again, I am sorry my friends.

I did, however, manage to find a man with an amazing set of eyebrows.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “This is a Post about Midpoints

  1. I feel sad that this has no comments, therefore I will leave one myself.
    I am a sad, sad little girl.

Leave a Reply

