This is a Post about Thanksgiving

Guys. Guys? Guys.

And girls. You too.

It’s almost time for Thanksgiving, and that means only one thing.

That would be you, my dear.

Actually, that was a lie, because with Thanksgiving also comes a break. A break for most kids means procrastinating on work and sleeping the entire time. Well you know what? I think people who do that are ridiculous! Really, all that productive work time gone to waste! Shame on those of you who do that, shame. Instead of sleeping until five in the afternoon, why not be doing your math homework? Or writing an essay? It just doesn’t make sense and I would never do such a thing.

Ha ha, just kidding. I’m a big lazy pudding.

Pictured: A big lazy pudding

I’m not kidding when I say big. Normally when I insert it a picture, I put it at about medium size. But that picture? Oh no no, my dear friends. That’s full-sized. Enjoy your newly found pudding cravings indeed.

Buuuuut of course I’m supposed to be more excited about pumpkin pie. Honestly, I find eating pumpkin pie awkward. I mean, it tastes awesome, but that piece of crust at the end always has me questioning my wits. For me, it’s too dry to eat alone. So should I take it off and sprinkle it over my pie? Scrape some filling off with the crust and THEN eat it? Don’t eat it at all and just leave it to be washed down the garbage disposal?

I dunno. I’m going to need some help with that.

A challenger appears.

I’ll most likely be doing the same thing I do every Thanksgiving. Eat, sleep, wake up, eat leftovers, sleep and repeat until something has to be done or break is over. Curtains close. Bow. Thank you very much ladies and gentlemen.

Aha! But my rambling blog entry is not completed yet, dear children! I have yet to give you an entire description of what I eat every year! Rejoice!

O-or not. I guess that’s cool too…

Anywho, we always get our Thanksgiving food from Publix. The turkey, the green beans, the stuffing the everything. We always get the green bean casserole, the stuffing, corn etc. right, but the one thing we just can’t seem to make correctly is the turkey. You see, my mother is much too Asian to spend her money on a meat thermometer because apparently her motherly senses go off whenever food is done cooking. Those senses don’t seem to work on turkey, though, because we always end up on that pop-up thingy. Those also tend to pop up waaaaay after the turkey is done cooking, so dry turkey every year!

Yayyyyy for over-cooked food!

Ah, gravy. The savior of dry turkey. Bless you.

So yeah. All my picture so far have been pictures of food because I forgot to eat and now I’m starving.

So hungry…-sobs-

SPEAKING OF TEARS

I almost cried laughing while watching Noises Off. Yes, it was awesome. I might do a brief review later, but I wouldn’t want to ruin it for those of you who plan on watching it Saturday.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “This is a Post about Thanksgiving

  1. You too? It’s always the crustttt )x
    haha, great blogg !

  2. That big lazy pudding looks very appealing right now.
    Pumpkin Pie on the other hand, is disgusting.
    APPLE PIE MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND

  3. I love pudding ! I agree with Nancy apple pie is amazing!! Noises Off was hilarious! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

