This is a Post about Movies

FINALLY.

I don’t have to write about love for this week! Joy!

Screw Romeo and Juliet!

But now we have to write about our favorite movies.

Errrrrr….

So I don’t really watch movies. I rarely go to the theater nowadays because it seems like everything is just a rehashed version of another movie (I’m lookin’ at you, generic action films), so everything I know about films comes from my childhood. Therefore, I will be talking about a movie I enjoyed when I was younger and still freaking love right now.

SPIRITED AWAY!

Get excited guys.

First off, I just want to say this.

I love Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli.

They’re just…awesome. Seriously. It amazes me how creative these people can be. Plus, they tend to favor traditional media which is cool too. Not saying that I dislike 3D films (Tangled was a great movie), but everything seems to be digitally rendered with 3D models now and I like how we can get some good ol’ animation every now and then from Ghibli. And it’s all okay, because…

...everything...

...is...

...ridiculously...

GORGEOUS

It feels like my eyes are being treated to something amazing and I just can’t process it. -sobs-

Anyways, Imma talk about the actual movie now.

Get ready.

Ready?

No?

Sucks man, I’m going for it.

ANYWAYS, I won’t say much about the plot because I don’t won’t to spoil anything…and if you haven’t seen this movie, I feel bad for you.

Basically, this girl named Chihiro is moving to a new place. So she and her parents pile up in the car to go there, but end up stopping at a deserted town for a quick rest. Her parents see some food there, and decide to eat it, reasoning that they’ll pay the tab later when the owner gets back because they want some food and they want it NOW GOSH DANGIT.

AND THEN THINGS GO HORRIBLY WRONG.

Dun dun dunnnn (cue ominous wind)

As it turns out, that abandoned place is really a spirit town of some sort and Chihiro’s parents are turned into pigs as punishment for eating all their food and whatnot and then Chihiro has to work there in order to save them etc.

JUST…JUST GO WATCH IT IF YOU HAVEN’T ALREADY.

The characters are all likable in some way (unlikeRomeoandJuliet), it tells an amazing story without making you want to barf from cheesiness every other scene (unlikeRomeoandJuliet) and basically just does everything right (unlikeRomeoandJuliet).

I just…-sigh-

It’s good.

EDIT:

BY THE WAY, good job everyone who worked on the black history month assembly. The music was kick-butt and overall it was cool.

It was awesome.

I enjoyed it.

Thoroughly.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “This is a Post about Movies

  1. Lol I like you tags ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’ve never seen this movie. And I kinda want to now.
    Does she save her parents in the end? Or do they stay pigs forever?
    I WANT ANSWERS!

  3. HAHAHA, I laughed so hard at that first picture and it’s caption! Great blog post!

  4. Why do you like spirted away?? I watched that last year and it is one of the most terrifying movies I have ever seen and it quite disturbed me. ANd it made me want to barf.

    • Yeah, it freaked me out when I first watched it too.
      Especially No Face. Creepy little…
      ANYWAYS. Once you get past all the scary stuff, the story telling and all that jazz is really good.

  5. I love that too ๐Ÿ™‚
    I REALLY like Howl in the other movie.

  6. I’ve forgotten 99% of Howl’s Castle because I watched it like ten years ago. -sobs-

Leave a Reply

